Elected Officials in Local Offices

CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICES

Clerk of the Circuit Court

8-year term

Next Election: November 2023

Gerald R. Goad PO Box 218

Hillsville, VA 24343 Phone: 276-730-3070

Email: ggoad@courts.state.va.us

Commonwealth's Attorney

4-year term

Next Election: November 2023

Roger D. Brooks PO Box 280

Hillsville, VA 24343 Phone: 276-730-3090

Email: roger.brooks@carrollcountyva.gov

Treasurer

4-year term

Next Election: November 2023

Bonita M. Williams 605-10 Pine St Hillsville, VA 24343

Phone: 276-730-3060

Email: bonita.williams@carrollcountyva.gov

Commissioner of the Revenue

4-year term

Next Election: November 2023

Fran A. Zimmerman 605-7 Pine Street Hillsville, VA 24343 Phone: 276-730-3080

Email:frances.zimmerman@carrollcountyva.gov

Sheriff

4-year term

Next Election: November 2023

Kevin A. Kemp PO Box 575

Hillsville, VA 24343 Phone: 276-730-3020

Email: sheriff@carrollcountyva.gov

Soil and Water Conservation Directors

New River District

4-year term

Next Election: November 2023

David L. Frazier Cindy V. Webb

CARROLL COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS MEMBERS

4-year term for Fancy Gap District, Laurel Fork District, Pipers Gap District

Next Election: November 2025

4-year term for Pine Creek District, Sulphur Springs District, Supervisor At Large

Next Election: November 2023

FANCY GAP DISTRICT – 4-year term LAUREL FORK DISTRICT – 4-year term

Ronnie G. Collins Joseph H. Early, III (Jody)

Email: ronnie.collins@carrollcountyva.gov Email: joseph.early@carrollcountyva.gov

PINE CREEK DISTRICT – 4-year term PIPERS GAP DISTRICT – 4-year term

Tracy D. Moore Samuel J. Dickson (Joey)

Email: tracy.moore@carrollcountyva.gov
Email: joey.dickson@carrollcountyva.gov

SULPHUR SPRINGS DISTRICT – 4-year term

Rex L. Hill

Email: rex.hill@carrollcountyva.gov

SUPERVISOR AT LARGE – 4-year term Robert L. McCraw (Robbie)

Email: robbie.mccraw@carrollcountyva.gov

CARROLL COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS

SUPERINTENDENT Dr. Mark Burnette 605-9 Pine St

Hillsville, VA 24343 Phone: 276-728-3191

Email: sperry@ccpsd.k12.va.us

CARROLL COUNTY SCHOOL BOARD MEMBERS

4-year term for Fancy Gap District, Laurel Fork District, Pipers Gap District

Next Election: November 2025

4-year term for Pine Creek District, Sulphur Springs District

Next Election: November 2023

FANCY GAP DISTRICT - 4-year term

Phillip W. Berrier

PINE CREEK DISTRICT – 4-year term

R. J. "Bob" Martin, Jr.

SULPHUR SPRINGS DISTRICT - 4-year term

W. M. "Bill" Sturgill

FEDERAL OFFICES

PRESIDENT

4-year term

Next Election: November 2024

Joe Biden [D]

1600 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW

Washington, DC 20500

Website: http://www.whitehouse.gov Email: whitehouse.gov/contact/ 202-456-1414 FAX: 202-456-2461 LAUREL FORK DISTRICT -4-year term

Jennifer L. Sowers

PIPERS GAP DISTRICT - 4-year term

Brian E. Spencer

US SENATE

6-year term

Timothy M. Kaine [D] 231 Russell Senate Office Building Washington, DC 20510

(202) 224-4024

Local: 121 Russell Road, Suite 2

Abingdon, VA 24210 (276) 525-4790

Website: http://www.kaine.senate.gov

Next Election: November 2024

US HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES - 2-year term

Next Election: November 2022

U.S. Congressman - 9th District

Morgan Griffith [R] 2202 Rayburn HOB Washington, DC 20515

202-225-3861 FAX: 202-225-0076

Local: 323 West Main Street Abingdon, VA 24210 (276) 525 -1405

Email: https://morgangriffith.house.gov/contact-me/email-me

STATE OFFICES

GOVERNOR 4-year term

Next Election: November 2025

Glenn A. Youngkin [R]

Patrick Henry Building, 3rd Floor

1111 E Broad St Richmond, VA 23219

Mailing Address: PO Box 1475

Richmond, VA 24218 (804) 786-2211

Website: http://www.governor/virginia/gov

ATTORNEY GENERAL

4-year term

Next Election: November 2025

Jason S. Miyares [R] 900 E Main Street

6th Floor

Richmond, VA 23219

Mark R. Warner [D]

703 Hart Senate Office Building

Washington, DC 20510

(202) 224-2023 FAX: (202) 224-2530

Local: 180 West Main Street Abingdon, VA 24210 (276) 628-8158

Website: http://www.warner.senate.gov

Next Election: November 2026

LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR

4-year term

Next Election: November 2025

Winsome E. Sears [R] Oliver Hill Building PO Box 428

Richmond, VA 23218 Office: 804-663-7844

Website: http://www.ltgov.virginia.gov

Website: http://www.oag.state.va.us/

GENERAL ASSEMBLY

Virginia State Senate

4-year term

Next Election: November 2023

David R. Suetterlein [R]

19th District

Pocahontas Building, Room E516

900 East Main Street Richmond, VA 23219 (804) 698-7519 Local: PO Box 20237

Roanoke, VA 24018 (540) 302-8486

Email: district19@senate.virginia.gov

Bill Stanley [R]

20th District

Pocahontas Building, Room E610

900 East Main Street Richmond, VA 23219 (804) 698-7520

Local: 13508 Booker T. Washington Highway

Moneta, VA 24121 (540) 721-6028

Email: district20@senate.virginia.gov

Virginia State House of Delegates

2-year term

Next Election: November 2021

Jeffrey L. Campbell (R)

6th District

900 East Main Street, Room W229

Richmond, VA 23219 (804) 698-1006 Local: PO Box 986 709 North Main St

Marion, VA 24354 (276) 227-0247

FAX: (276) 227-0248

Email: DelJCampbell@house.virginia.gov

Carroll County Precincts in the 19th District are:

0301 Hillsville C 0302 Sylvatus

0303 Dugspur 0406 Woodlawn F

0501 Vaughan 0502 Gladeville

0503 Woodlawn E

0504 Laurel

Carroll County Precincts in the 20th District are:

0101 Mt. Bethel

0102 St. Paul

0103 Lambsburg 0105 Fancy Gap

0201 Hillsville B

0202 Laurel Fork

0203 Gladesboro

0401 Oakland

0402 Woodlawn D

Local: 275 West Main St, Suite B

Wytheville, VA

RELATED INFORMATION

DEMOCRATIC PARTY

Carroll County Chairman J. L. "Jay" Tompkins, IV 514-A N. Main St. Hillsville, VA 24343 (276)728-9899

REPUBLICAN PARTY

Carroll County Chairman

Tim Carpenter Cell: (276) 733-1036

Email: tcarpenter81268@gmail.com